Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
-- Highlight Changed Discussion --
-- Discussion containing changed information from previous version are highlighted. --
000 FXUS64 KMRX 162341 AFDMRX Area Forecast Discussion National Weather Service Morristown TN 741 PM EDT Mon Apr 16 2018 .AVIATION...
-- Changed Discussion --
Scattered snow showers continue to stream ESE across northeastern TN and SW VA this evening. Coverage trends on radar the last couple of hours have been downward however, so will only keep -SN going at KTRI and to a lesser degree KTYS, for another few hours. Expect any -SN to be done with by 03z-04z, with a return to VFR flight categories for KTRI expected at that time. Otherwise, VFR conditions will prevail through the period. Expect gusty winds again after 16z-17z tomorrow at all terminals.
-- End Changed Discussion --
&& .MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES... NC...Freeze Warning until 11 AM EDT Tuesday for Cherokee-Clay. TN...Freeze Warning until 11 AM EDT Tuesday for Blount Smoky Mountains-Cocke Smoky Mountains-Johnson-Sevier Smoky Mountains-Southeast Carter-Southeast Greene-Southeast Monroe-Unicoi. Freeze Warning from 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Tuesday for Bradley-East Polk-Hamilton-Jefferson-Knox- Loudon-Marion-McMinn-Meigs-NW Blount-North Sevier-Northwest Monroe-Rhea-Roane-Sequatchie-West Polk. Freeze Warning from midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Tuesday for Anderson-Bledsoe-Campbell-Claiborne- Grainger-Hamblen-Hancock-Hawkins-Morgan-Northwest Carter- Northwest Cocke-Northwest Greene-Scott TN-Sullivan-Union- Washington TN. VA...Freeze Warning from midnight tonight to 9 AM EDT Tuesday for Lee- Russell-Scott-Washington-Wise. && $$ CD

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.