Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Amarillo, TX

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
930
WWUS64 KAMA 252028
WCNAMA

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 238/242
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE AMARILLO TX
328 PM CDT SAT MAY 25 2019

OKC007-TXC087-129-179-211-295-357-393-483-260300-
/O.NEW.KAMA.TO.A.0242.190525T2028Z-190526T0300Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED TORNADO WATCH 242 IN
EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM CDT THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN OKLAHOMA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN THE OKLAHOMA PANHANDLE

BEAVER

IN TEXAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 8 COUNTIES

IN THE TEXAS PANHANDLE

COLLINGSWORTH         DONLEY                GRAY
HEMPHILL              LIPSCOMB              OCHILTREE
ROBERTS               WHEELER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BEAVER, BOOKER, CANADIAN, CLARENDON,
FOLLETT, FORGAN, HIGGINS, MIAMI, PAMPA, PERRYTON, SHAMROCK,
WELLINGTON, AND WHEELER.

$$

OKC025-139-TXC011-065-111-117-195-205-233-341-359-375-381-421-
260100-
/O.CON.KAMA.SV.A.0238.000000T0000Z-190526T0100Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 238 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 8 PM CDT THIS
EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN OKLAHOMA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 2 COUNTIES

IN THE OKLAHOMA PANHANDLE

CIMARRON              TEXAS

IN TEXAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 12 COUNTIES

IN THE TEXAS PANHANDLE

ARMSTRONG             CARSON                DALLAM
DEAF SMITH            HANSFORD              HARTLEY
HUTCHINSON            MOORE                 OLDHAM
POTTER                RANDALL               SHERMAN

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF AMARILLO, BOISE CITY, BORGER, CANYON,
CHANNING, CLAUDE, DALHART, DUMAS, GRUVER, GUYMON, HARTLEY,
HEREFORD, KEYES, PANHANDLE, SPEARMAN, STRATFORD, VEGA,
AND WHITE DEER.

$$

JC



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.