weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Small Craft Advisory


URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Marquette MI
941 PM EST Thu Nov 14 2019

LSZ240-151045-
/O.CON.KMQT.SC.Y.0123.000000T0000Z-191115T1200Z/
Saxon Harbor WI to Black River MI-
941 PM EST Thu Nov 14 2019 /841 PM CST Thu Nov 14 2019/

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 AM EST /6 AM
CST/ FRIDAY...

A Small Craft Advisory remains in effect until 7 AM EST /6 AM
CST/ Friday.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY...Expect
  sustained winds of up to 28 knots from the west, with gusts up
  to 35 knots. The largest expected significant waves will be 7
  feet with a maximum wave height of up to 10 feet possible.

* TIMING...The maximum winds are expected around 9 PM EST
  Thursday with the largest waves expected around 9 PM EST
  Thursday.

Please see the latest marine forecasts for more detailed
information.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Small Craft Advisory means that wind speeds of 22 to 33 knots
are expected to produce hazardous wave conditions to small craft.
Inexperienced mariners, especially those operating smaller
vessels should avoid navigating in these conditions.

&&

$$

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Marquette MI
941 PM EST Thu Nov 14 2019

LSZ241>245-151045-
/O.CON.KMQT.GL.W.0040.000000T0000Z-191115T0800Z/
/O.CON.KMQT.SC.Y.0123.191115T0800Z-191115T2200Z/
Black River to Ontonagon MI-
Ontonagon to Upper Entrance of Portage Canal MI-
Upper Entrance of Portage Canal to Eagle River MI-
Eagle River to Manitou Island MI-
Manitou Island to Point Isabelle MI-
941 PM EST Thu Nov 14 2019 /841 PM CST Thu Nov 14 2019/

...GALE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/
FRIDAY...
...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM
CST/ TO 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ FRIDAY...

A Gale Warning remains in effect until 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/
Friday.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE GALE WARNING...Expect sustained
  winds of up to 35 knots from the northwest, with gusts up to
  43 knots. The largest expected significant waves will be 15
  feet with a maximum wave height of up to 21 feet possible.

* TIMING...The maximum winds are expected around 9 PM EST
  Thursday with the largest waves expected around 9 PM EST
  Thursday.

A Small Craft Advisory remains in effect from 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/
to 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ Friday.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY...Expect
  sustained winds of up to 27 knots from the northwest, with
  gusts up to 34 knots. The largest expected significant waves
  will be 10 feet with a maximum wave height of up to 15 feet
  possible.

* TIMING...The maximum winds are expected around 6 AM EST Friday
  with the largest waves expected around 3 AM EST Friday.

Please see the latest marine forecasts for more detailed
information.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Gale Warning means winds of 34 to 47 knots are imminent or
occurring. Operating a vessel in gale conditions requires
experience and properly equipped vessels. It is highly
recommended that mariners without the proper experience seek safe
harbor prior to the onset of gale conditions.

A Small Craft Advisory means that wind speeds of 22 to 33 knots
are expected to produce hazardous wave conditions to small craft.
Inexperienced mariners, especially those operating smaller
vessels should avoid navigating in these conditions.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE