weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Lakeshore Flood Advisory


Lakeshore Hazard Message
National Weather Service Chicago IL
1013 AM CDT Wed Oct 16 2019

INZ002-162315-
/O.CON.KLOT.LS.Y.0012.000000T0000Z-191017T0200Z/
Porter-
1013 AM CDT Wed Oct 16 2019

...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM CDT THIS
EVENING...

* LAKE SHORE FLOODING...Northwest winds of 30 to 40 mph are
  expected on Lake Michigan today. This will result in waves of 8
  to 12 feet along the Porter County shores.

* TIMING...through this evening.

* IMPACTS...Minor flooding and beach erosion are likely along
  the Porter County shoreline.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Lakeshore Flood Advisory indicates that onshore winds will
generate flooding of low areas along the lakeshore.

&&

$$

Rodriguez

Lakeshore Hazard Message
National Weather Service Northern Indiana
1051 AM EDT Wed Oct 16 2019

INZ003-MIZ077-162300-
/O.CON.KIWX.LS.Y.0006.000000T0000Z-191017T0200Z/
La Porte-Berrien-
1051 AM EDT Wed Oct 16 2019 /951 AM CDT Wed Oct 16 2019/

...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM EDT
/9 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

* WINDS...Gale force to 35 knots. A few gusts up to 40 knots
  possible.

* WAVES...10 to 16 feet.

* IMPACTS...Beach erosion is likely. Some low lying areas along
  the immediate lakeshore may also experience minor flooding.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Lakeshore Flood Advisory indicates that onshore winds will
generate flooding of low areas along the lakeshore.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE