weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Small Craft Advisory For Rough Bar


URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Portland OR
810 PM PST Sun Jan 21 2018

PZZ210-221215-
/O.CON.KPQR.RB.Y.0017.000000T0000Z-180123T0600Z/
Columbia River Bar-
810 PM PST Sun Jan 21 2018

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL
10 PM PST MONDAY...

* IN THE MAIN CHANNEL...

* GENERAL SEAS...Combined seas 15 feet subsiding to 13 feet on
  Monday.

* FIRST EBB...Around 8 AM Monday. Seas building to 17 feet.

* SECOND EBB...Around 8 PM Monday. Seas building to 15 feet.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Small Craft Advisory for rough bar means that wave conditions
are expected to be hazardous to small craft in or near harbor
entrances.

&&

$$


http://www.weather.gov/portland

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Seattle WA
843 PM PST Sun Jan 21 2018

PZZ110-221245-
/O.EXT.KSEW.RB.Y.0005.000000T0000Z-180123T1200Z/
Grays Harbor Bar-
843 PM PST Sun Jan 21 2018

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM
PST TUESDAY...

* COMBINED SEAS...Combined seas 14 to 16 feet subsiding to 12 to
  14 feet late tonight through Monday.

* BAR CONDITION...Severe, becoming rough late tonight through
  Monday. Breakers this evening.

* FIRST EBB...Around 745 AM PST Monday.

* SECOND EBB...Around 745 PM PST Monday.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Small Craft Advisory for rough bar means that wave conditions
are expected to be hazardous to small craft in or near harbor
entrances.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE