weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Wind Advisory


URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Rapid City SD
128 AM MST Mon Nov 18 2019

SDZ001-002-012>014-025-026-030>032-043-044-046-047-049-072-073-
182300-
/O.NEW.KUNR.WI.Y.0018.191118T1800Z-191118T2300Z/
Harding-Perkins-Butte-Northern Meade Co Plains-Ziebach-
Northern Foot Hills-Rapid City-Custer Co Plains-
Pennington Co Plains-Haakon-Jackson-Bennett-Mellette-Todd-Tripp-
Sturgis/Piedmont Foot Hills-Southern Meade Co Plains-
Including the cities of Buffalo, Lemmon, Bison, Belle Fourche,
Faith, Dupree, Spearfish, Rapid City, Folsom, Wall, Philip,
Kadoka, Martin, White River, Mission, Winner, Sturgis,
and Union Center
128 AM MST Mon Nov 18 2019 /228 AM CST Mon Nov 18 2019/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM MST /NOON CST/ THIS MORNING
TO 4 PM MST /5 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON...

* WHAT...Northwest winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts around 40 mph.

* WHERE...Much of western South Dakota.

* WHEN...From 11 AM MST /noon CST/ this morning to 4 PM MST /5
  PM CST/ this afternoon.

* IMPACTS...Sudden wind gusts can cause drivers to lose control,
  especially in lightweight or high profile vehicles. Strong
  winds can cause blowing dust, reduced visibility, and flying
  debris.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

&&

$$

For more information from the National Weather Service visit
http://weather.gov/unr

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE