weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Small Craft Advisory For Rough Bar


URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Portland OR
907 AM PST Wed Feb 20 2019

PZZ210-210615-
/O.EXT.KPQR.RB.Y.0040.000000T0000Z-190221T1400Z/
Columbia River Bar-
907 AM PST Wed Feb 20 2019

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 6 AM
PST THURSDAY...

* GENERAL SEAS...10 to 12 feet today and tonight.

* FIRST EBB...Very strong ebb around 530 PM this afternoon. Seas
  building to 15 feet with breakers.

* SECOND EBB...Strong ebb around 6 AM Thursday. Seas building to
  13 feet with breakers likely.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Small Craft Advisory for rough bar means that wave conditions
are expected to be hazardous to small craft in or near harbor
entrances.

&&

$$

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Seattle WA
836 AM PST Wed Feb 20 2019

PZZ110-210045-
/O.CON.KSEW.RB.Y.0012.000000T0000Z-190221T0400Z/
Grays Harbor Bar-
836 AM PST Wed Feb 20 2019

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL
8 PM PST THIS EVENING...

* COMBINED SEAS...11 feet building to 14 feet during maximum ebb
  currents.

* FIRST EBB...515 PM today. The maximum ebb will be very strong
  with breakers likely.

* SECOND EBB...545 AM Thursday.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Small Craft Advisory for rough bar means that wave conditions
are expected to be hazardous to small craft in or near harbor
entrances.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE