Public Information Statement
Issued by NWS Buffalo, NY

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

NOUS41 KBUF 281919

Public Information Statement
National Weather Service Buffalo NY
319 PM EDT WED SEP 28 2016

...Rochester and Lyons Weather Radio Off the Air...

The NOAA weather and all hazards radio stations in Rochester
(KHA-53 on 162.400 MHz) and Lyons (WZ-2536 on 162.475 MHz) are off
the air due to a communications line outage. Technicians are
working on the problem.


HITCHCOCK is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.