Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
-- Highlight Changed Discussion --
-- Discussion containing changed information from previous version are highlighted. --
000 FXUS64 KMRX 161711 AFDMRX Area Forecast Discussion National Weather Service Morristown TN 1211 PM EST Tue Jan 16 2018 .AVIATION...
-- Changed Discussion --
Winter system is on the way--tweaked some timing for the onset-- now later at KTRI. Taking CIGS down to MVFR levels, but VSBY into IFR levels-- down to 2SM at all three sites. Guidance slow to bring up CIGS at KTRI, but with drier air coming in and also looking at SREF CIGS, looks better to bring up CIGS there as well late tonight.
-- End Changed Discussion --
&& .MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES... NC...Winter Weather Advisory until 1 AM EST Wednesday for Cherokee- Clay. TN...Winter Weather Advisory until 1 AM EST Wednesday for Blount Smoky Mountains-Bradley-Cocke Smoky Mountains-East Polk- Grainger-Hamblen-Hancock-Hawkins-Jefferson-Johnson-Knox- Loudon-McMinn-NW Blount-North Sevier-Northwest Carter- Northwest Cocke-Northwest Greene-Northwest Monroe-Sevier Smoky Mountains-Southeast Carter-Southeast Greene-Southeast Monroe-Sullivan-Unicoi-Washington TN-West Polk. Winter Weather Advisory until 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening for Anderson-Bledsoe-Campbell-Claiborne-Hamilton-Marion- Meigs-Morgan-Rhea-Roane-Scott TN-Sequatchie-Union. Wind Chill Advisory from 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening to 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ Wednesday for Bledsoe-Campbell-Marion- Morgan-Scott TN-Sequatchie. VA...Winter Weather Advisory until 1 AM EST Wednesday for Russell- Scott-Washington. Winter Weather Advisory until 1 AM EST Wednesday for Lee-Wise. && $$ GM

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.