Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
-- Highlight Changed Discussion --
-- Discussion containing changed information from previous version are highlighted. --
368 FXUS64 KMRX 180029 AFDMRX Area Forecast Discussion National Weather Service Morristown TN 729 PM EST Fri Nov 17 2017 .AVIATION... VFR conditions expected throughout the forecast period. Ceilings will fill and lower overnight tonight ahead of a frontal boundary that will impact the area late Saturday. Winds will be increasing Saturday afternoon ahead of the front and gusts up to 25kts are possible through the afternoon hours. && .MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES... NC...Wind Advisory from 10 AM Saturday to 3 AM EST Sunday for Cherokee-Clay. TN...Wind Advisory from 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ Saturday to 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ Sunday for Anderson-Bledsoe-Blount Smoky Mountains- Bradley-Campbell-Claiborne-Cocke Smoky Mountains-East Polk- Grainger-Hamblen-Hamilton-Hancock-Hawkins-Jefferson-Johnson- Knox-Loudon-Marion-McMinn-Meigs-Morgan-NW Blount-North Sevier-Northwest Carter-Northwest Cocke-Northwest Greene- Northwest Monroe-Rhea-Roane-Scott TN-Sequatchie-Sevier Smoky Mountains-Southeast Carter-Southeast Greene-Southeast Monroe-Sullivan-Unicoi-Union-Washington TN-West Polk. VA...Wind Advisory from 10 AM Saturday to 3 AM EST Sunday for Lee- Russell-Scott-Washington-Wise. && $$ GC

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.