Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
-- Highlight Changed Discussion --
-- Discussion containing changed information from previous version are highlighted. --
000 FXUS64 KMRX 151741 AFDMRX Area Forecast Discussion National Weather Service Morristown TN 1241 PM EST Mon Jan 15 2018 .AVIATION...
-- Changed Discussion --
VFR conditions will remain through the night while high pressure moves east and a frontal boundary approaches the area. Moisture increases in the low and mid levels through the early morning...with MVFR ceilings possible. Scattered light showers are possible through the day.
-- End Changed Discussion --
&& .MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES... NC...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Cherokee-Clay. TN...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Blount Smoky Mountains-Bradley-Cocke Smoky Mountains- East Polk-Grainger-Hamblen-Hancock-Hawkins-Jefferson- Johnson-Knox-Loudon-McMinn-NW Blount-North Sevier-Northwest Carter-Northwest Cocke-Northwest Greene-Northwest Monroe- Sevier Smoky Mountains-Southeast Carter-Southeast Greene- Southeast Monroe-Sullivan-Unicoi-Washington TN-West Polk. Winter Weather Advisory from 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Tuesday for Anderson-Bledsoe-Campbell-Claiborne- Hamilton-Marion-Meigs-Morgan-Rhea-Roane-Scott TN-Sequatchie- Union. VA...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Russell-Scott-Washington. Winter Weather Advisory from 4 AM to 7 PM EST Tuesday for Lee- Wise. && $$

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.