Public Information Statement
Issued by NWS Columbia, SC

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
NOUS42 KCAE 101443

Public Information Statement
National Weather Service Columbia SC
943 AM EST Sun Nov 10 2019

...Growing season has come to an end for the entire CWA...

As a result of widespread freezing temperatures observed from both
this morning and yesterday morning, the growing season has
officially ended for the entire NWS Columbia forecast area. This
means that frost/freeze products will no longer be issued for the
following counties:

In SC: Lancaster, Chesterfield, Lee, Kershaw, Fairfield, Newberry,
Saluda, Edgefield, McCormick, Lexington, Richland, Sumter,
Clarendon, Calhoun, Orangeburg, Bamberg, Barnwell, and Aiken.

In GA: Lincoln, McDuffie, Columbia, Richmond, and Burke.

The frost/freeze program will start back up in the Spring for the
entire CWA.

$$ is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.