Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46
000
WHUS73 KIWX 040247
MWWIWX

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Northern Indiana
947 PM EST Thu Dec 3 2020

LMZ043-041000-
/O.CON.KIWX.SC.Y.0090.000000T0000Z-201204T1800Z/
New Buffalo MI to St Joseph MI-
947 PM EST Thu Dec 3 2020

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 1 PM EST FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Southwest winds 15 to 20 knots with gusts up to 25
  knots veering west Friday afternoon. Waves 3 to 6 feet
  subsiding to 2 to 4 feet on Friday.

* WHERE...New Buffalo MI to St Joseph MI.

* WHEN...Until 1 PM EST Friday.

* IMPACTS...Conditions will be hazardous to small craft.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Inexperienced mariners, especially those operating smaller
vessels, should avoid navigating in hazardous conditions.

&&

$$

LMZ046-041000-
/O.CON.KIWX.SC.Y.0090.000000T0000Z-201204T1600Z/
Michigan City IN to New Buffalo MI-
947 PM EST Thu Dec 3 2020

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM EST
FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Southwest winds 15 to 20 knots with gusts up to 25
  knots. Waves 3 to 5 feet subsiding to 1 to 4 feet on Friday.

* WHERE...Michigan City IN to New Buffalo MI.

* WHEN...Until 11 AM EST Friday.

* IMPACTS...Conditions will be hazardous to small craft.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Inexperienced mariners, especially those operating smaller
vessels, should avoid navigating in hazardous conditions.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.