Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home |  Current Version |  Previous Version |  Text Only |  Print | Product List |  Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
524
FLUS43 KGLD 141547
HWOGLD

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
947 AM MDT Sun Jul 14 2024

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-151600-
Yuma-Kit Carson-Cheyenne-Rawlins-Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-
Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-
Red Willow-
947 AM MDT Sun Jul 14 2024 /1047 AM CDT Sun Jul 14 2024/

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska...
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE...TODAY AND TONIGHT...

A Heat Advisory continues for the entire Tri-State area through
9 PM MDT/10 PM CDT tonight.

Isolated thunderstorms are possible this afternoon and evening,
mainly west of Highway 83. The primary hazard will be wind gusts up
to 60 mph.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...MONDAY THROUGH SATURDAY...

Another Heat Advisory will go into effect for northwest Kansas and
extreme southwest Nebraska Monday from 9 AM MDT/10 AM CDT to 8 PM
MDT/9 PM CDT.

Strong to severe storms with wind gusts around 60 mph are currently
forecasted Monday and Tuesday evenings across the area.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation is not anticipated at this time.

$$