weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: 11 Miles N Needles Airport CA
Share |


Lake Wind Advisory

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Las Vegas NV
129 PM PST Mon Nov 30 2020

AZZ002-036-CAZ527-NVZ021-011100-
/O.NEW.KVEF.LW.Y.0014.201201T1700Z-201202T0100Z/
Lake Havasu and Fort Mohave-Lake Mead National Recreation Area-
San Bernardino County-Upper Colorado River Valley-
Including Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock, Bullhead City,
Oatman, Mohave Valley, Needles, Hoover Dam, and Laughlin
129 PM PST Mon Nov 30 2020 /229 PM MST Mon Nov 30 2020/

...LAKE WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM PST /10 AM MST/ TO 5 PM
PST /6 PM MST/ TUESDAY...

* WHAT...North winds 20 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph
  expected.

* WHERE...In Arizona, Lake Havasu and Lake Mead National
  Recreation Area. In California, San Bernardino County-Upper
  Colorado River Valley. In Nevada, Lake Mead National Recreation
  Area.

* WHEN...From 9 AM PST /10 AM MST/ to 5 PM PST /6 PM MST/
  Tuesday.

* IMPACTS...Strong winds and waves of 2 to 3 feet on area lakes
  will create hazardous conditions for small craft.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Boaters on area lakes should use extra caution since strong winds
and rough waves can overturn small craft.

&&

$$

For more information from the National Weather Service visit
https://weather.gov/lasvegas




U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE