weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: 27 Miles ESE Elk City ID
Share |


Winter Weather Advisory

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Missoula MT
1031 AM MDT Thu May 19 2022

IDZ006-MTZ006-201500-
/O.NEW.KMSO.WW.Y.0033.220520T0000Z-220520T1500Z/
Southern Clearwater Mountains-Bitterroot/Sapphire Mountains-
1031 AM MDT Thu May 19 2022 /931 AM PDT Thu May 19 2022/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM MDT /5 PM PDT/
THIS EVENING TO 9 AM MDT /8 AM PDT/ FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of up to 2
  inches below 5000 feet. 2 to 4 inches above 5000 feet with up to
  10 inches in the higher terrain.

* WHERE...Dixie, Elk City, Highway 12 Lowell to Lolo Pass,
  Highway 93 Sula to Lost Trail Pass, and Lolo Pass.

* WHEN...From 6 PM MDT /5 PM PDT/ this evening to 9 AM MDT /8 AM
  PDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Travel could be affected.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Slow down and use caution while traveling.

The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

&&

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE