weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: 5 Miles N Twin Falls ID
Share |


Air Stagnation Advisory

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
210 PM MST Wed Dec 2 2020

IDZ011>014-016-028-033-ORZ061>064-032200-
/O.CON.KBOI.AS.Y.0001.000000T0000Z-201205T1800Z/
West Central Mountains-Lower Treasure Valley ID-Boise Mountains-
Upper Treasure Valley-Western Magic Valley-Camas Prairie-
Upper Weiser River-Harney County-Baker County-Malheur County-
Oregon Lower Treasure Valley-
210 PM MST Wed Dec 2 2020 /110 PM PST Wed Dec 2 2020/

...AIR STAGNATION ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM MST
/10 AM PST/ SATURDAY...

* WHAT...An extended period of stagnant air, with light winds
  and little vertical mixing.

* WHERE...Southeast Oregon and portions of southwest Idaho.

* WHEN...From 11 PM MST /10 PM PST/ this evening to 11 AM MST
  /10 AM PST/ Saturday.

* IMPACTS...Periods of air stagnation can lead to the buildup of
  pollutants near the surface.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

If possible, reduce or eliminate activities that contribute to
air pollution, such as outdoor burning, and the use of
residential wood burning devices.  Reduce vehicle trips and
vehicle idling as much as possible.  Check with local agencies
for possible restrictions in your area.

&&

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE