weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: Twin Falls ID

Wind Advisory

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
211 PM MST Sat Feb 24 2024

IDZ015-016-029-030-ORZ061-063-251200-
/O.UPG.KBOI.HW.A.0001.240226T1200Z-240227T0300Z/
/O.NEW.KBOI.WI.Y.0005.240226T1500Z-240227T0000Z/
Southwest Highlands-Western Magic Valley-Owyhee Mountains-
Southern Twin Falls County-Harney County-Malheur County-
211 PM MST Sat Feb 24 2024 /111 PM PST Sat Feb 24 2024/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ TO 5 PM MST
/4 PM PST/ MONDAY...

* WHAT...West winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 50 mph
  expected.

* WHERE...Portions of south central and southwest Idaho and
  southeast Oregon.

* WHEN...From 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Monday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects.
  Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may
  result.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

&&

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE