weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: Goodland KS
Share |


Hazardous Weather Outlook

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
1020 AM MDT Mon Jun 1 2020

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-021200-
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
1020 AM MDT Mon Jun 1 2020 /1120 AM CDT Mon Jun 1 2020/

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska...
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE...TODAY AND TONIGHT...

Elevated fire weather conditions are expected across Cheyenne and Kit
Carson counties of Colorado this afternoon.

Isolated to scattered thunderstorms will be possible from 2 PM MDT (3
PM CDT) through midnight MDT (1 AM CDT). The area of concern will be
generally west of a line from Oberlin to Wallace to Cheyenne Wells.
The primary threat will be outflow wind gusts to 50 mph.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...TUESDAY THROUGH SUNDAY...

An isolated severe thunderstorm cannot be ruled out during the late
afternoon and evening hours on Tuesday, mainly along and north of
Interstate 70.

There is a Slight Risk for severe thunderstorms across much of the
Tri-State area during the late afternoon and evening hours on
Wednesday.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation will not be needed.

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE