Watches, Warnings & Advisories



One product issued by NWS for: Dickinson Theodore Roosevelt Regional Airport ND

Heat Advisory

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Bismarck ND
202 PM CDT Tue Jul 23 2024

NDZ001-009-017-018-031>033-040-043-240315-
/O.EXT.KBIS.HT.Y.0002.240724T1900Z-240726T0200Z/
Divide-Williams-McKenzie-Dunn-Golden Valley-Billings-Stark-Slope-
Bowman-
Including the cities of Marmarth, Watford City, Killdeer, Crosby,
Beach, Bowman, Dickinson, Medora, Williston, and Halliday
202 PM CDT Tue Jul 23 2024 /102 PM MDT Tue Jul 23 2024/

...HEAT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM CDT /1 PM MDT/ WEDNESDAY TO
9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Heat index values and temperatures up to 105 expected.

* WHERE...Much of western North Dakota.

* WHEN...From 2 PM CDT /1 PM MDT/ Wednesday to 9 PM CDT /8 PM MDT/
  Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Hot temperatures may cause heat illnesses.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of
the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors.

&&

$$

Hollan