National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: Oxford OH
Share |

Air Quality Alert

Including the cities of Lawrenceburg, Aurora, Florence, Burlington,
Oakbrook, Covington, Erlanger, Independence, Newport, Alexandria,
Hamilton, Middletown, Fairfield, Oxford, Mason, Lebanon, Springboro,
Cincinnati, and Milford
315 PM EDT Wed Jun 26 2019


The Southwest Ohio Air Quality Agency has issued an Air Quality
Advisory for Butler, Clermont, Hamilton and Warren counties in Ohio;
Boone, Campbell and Kenton counties in Kentucky; and Dearborn County
in Indiana.

The Agency expects to see levels of ozone in the `unhealthy for
sensitive groups` range on the Air Quality Index.

On Air Quality Advisory days, everyone can help reduce ozone
formation by taking the following actions:

  *Take the bus, carpool, bike, or walk instead of drive.
  *Refuel your vehicle after 8 PM; do not top off when refueling
    and tighten the gas cap.
  *Do not idle your vehicle; exhaust contributes considerably to
    ozone formation.
  *Avoid use of gasoline-powered lawn equipment on Air Quality
    Advisory days.

For additional information, please visit the Southwest Ohio Air
Quality Agency`s web site at


U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE