weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for: 9 Miles SSE Hines OR
Share |


Winter Storm Warning

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
221 PM MST Mon Jan 25 2021

ORZ061>063-260600-
/O.UPG.KBOI.WS.A.0001.210127T0300Z-210128T0000Z/
/O.NEW.KBOI.WS.W.0002.210127T0300Z-210128T0000Z/
Harney County-Baker County-Malheur County-
221 PM MST Mon Jan 25 2021 /121 PM PST Mon Jan 25 2021/

...WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM MST /7 PM PST/
TUESDAY TO 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 7
  inches, except up to 10 to 14 inches over the mountains. Snow
  accumulations of less than an inch in central and southern
  Malheur and Harney Counties. Winds gusting as high as 45 mph
  over exposed terrain.

* WHERE...Northern Harney and Malheur County, and Baker County.

* WHEN...From 8 PM MST /7 PM PST/ Tuesday to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/
  Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Travel will be very difficult to impossible,
  especially over I-84. Highway 20 and Highway 26 will also be
  difficult as well as other Highways across Baker County.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in
your vehicle in case of an emergency.

The latest road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

&&

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE