Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
000
FXUS64 KMRX 011129
AFDMRX

AREA FORECAST DISCUSSION
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MORRISTOWN TN
729 AM EDT SAT NOV 1 2014

.AVIATION...UPPER LOW OVER SC WILL CONTINUE TO MOVE EAST TODAY.
MID LEVEL MOISTURE WILL CONTINUE TO WRAP INTO E TN THIS MORNING.
AREAS OF LIGHT SNOW WILL CONTINUE ACROSS TYS THIS MORNING AND INTO
THIS AFTERNOON NEAR TRI. IFR CONDITIONS POSSIBLE DURING HEAVIER
SNOW SHOWERS. NORTHWEST WINDS WILL BECOME BREEZY TODAY AS SURFACE
HIGH PRESSURE BUILDS INTO THE AREA FROM THE NW.



&&

.MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES...
NC...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY UNTIL 1 PM EDT THIS AFTERNOON FOR
     CHEROKEE-CLAY.

TN...WINTER STORM WARNING UNTIL 1 AM EST SUNDAY FOR BLOUNT SMOKY
     MOUNTAINS-COCKE SMOKY MOUNTAINS-JOHNSON-SEVIER SMOKY
     MOUNTAINS-SOUTHEAST CARTER-SOUTHEAST GREENE-SOUTHEAST
     MONROE-UNICOI.

     FREEZE WARNING FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/
     SUNDAY FOR ANDERSON-BLEDSOE-BRADLEY-GRAINGER-HAMBLEN-
     HAMILTON-JEFFERSON-KNOX-LOUDON-MARION-MCMINN-MEIGS-NW
     BLOUNT-NORTH SEVIER-NORTHWEST COCKE-NORTHWEST MONROE-RHEA-
     ROANE-SEQUATCHIE-UNION-WEST POLK.

     WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY UNTIL 1 PM EDT THIS AFTERNOON FOR
     ANDERSON-CAMPBELL-CLAIBORNE-EAST POLK-GRAINGER-HAMBLEN-
     HANCOCK-HAWKINS-MORGAN-NORTHWEST CARTER-NORTHWEST COCKE-
     NORTHWEST GREENE-SCOTT TN-SULLIVAN-UNION-WASHINGTON TN.

VA...WINTER STORM WARNING UNTIL 1 AM EST SUNDAY FOR RUSSELL-
     WASHINGTON-WISE.

     WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY UNTIL 1 PM EDT THIS AFTERNOON FOR LEE-
     SCOTT.

&&

$$

SON



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.