Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
000
FLUS43 KGLD 181640
HWOGLD

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
1040 AM MDT Tue Jul 18 2017

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-191645-
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
1040 AM MDT Tue Jul 18 2017 /1140 AM CDT Tue Jul 18 2017/

This hazardous weather outlook is for east central Colorado...
extreme southwest Nebraska and northwest Kansas.

.DAY ONE...THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT...

A few severe thunderstorms may develop late this afternoon through
the early evening across northeast Colorado and southwest Nebraska.
Threats include large hail and damaging wind.

Heat index values around 105 degrees are possible across portions of
the central high plains east of a line from Benkelman, Nebraska to
Oakley, Kansas this afternoon.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...WEDNESDAY THROUGH TUESDAY...

High Temperatures and Heat Index values in the lower 100s are
possible each afternoon from Wednesday through Friday.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation may be required after 2 PM MDT (3 PM CDT) through
8 PM MDT (9 PM CDT).

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.