Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
000
FLUS43 KGLD 091615
HWOGLD

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
1015 AM MDT Wed Aug 9 2017

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-101200-
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
1015 AM MDT Wed Aug 9 2017 /1115 AM CDT Wed Aug 9 2017/

This hazardous weather outlook is for east central Colorado...
extreme southwest Nebraska and northwest Kansas.

.DAY ONE...THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT...

A few severe thunderstorms will be possible this afternoon and
evening with large hail and damaging winds the main threat. Locally
heavy rainfall is also possible.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...THURSDAY THROUGH WEDNESDAY...

There is a better chance for severe weather Thursday afternoon and
evening. Hail up to 2 inches, damaging winds to 80 mph, and
localized flash flooding will be the main threats. A few tornadoes
will also be possible.

Showers and thunderstorms will be possible over parts of the region
Friday through early next week. A few severe thunderstorms will be
possible each afternoon and evening.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation may be required from 2 PM MDT (3 PM CDT) through
10 PM MDT (11 PM CDT).

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.